About Us

The mission of the National Association of Charitable Gift Planners (CGP) is to increase the quality of charitable planned gifts by serving as the voice and professional resource for the gift planning community.

Having access to the CGP network of charitable gift planners has been invaluable in my work. It’s easy to get the answers to my tough questions and find the resources to support the solution

The National Association of Charitable Gift Planners helps maximize the value of charitable giving for nonprofit organizations and donors by helping:

  • Fundraising Professionals provide the most meaningful charitable giving experience for donors
  • Financial Planning Professionals provide their clients with excellent advice on charitable giving and estate planning
  • Nonprofit Managers and Trustees better accomplish the missions of their organizations through meaningful philanthropic planning

Our local meetings provide a forum to share expertise, ideas and knowledge. In addition, our programs offer our members and the community timely information about giving trends, financial strategies, donor behaviors and marketing.

Originally created in 1988 as the National Association of Charitable Gift Planners (CGP), the Partnership for Philanthropic Planning (the Partnership) is a 501(c)(3) public charity whose mission is to help people and organizations create charitable giving experiences that are the most meaningful in achieving both charitable mission and the philanthropic, financial, family and personal goals of the donor.

Lone Star Council Board of Directors

Melissa Villegas, CFP®, EA
President
Texas Christian University
Director of Gift Planning
m.villegas@tcu.edu

Angie Gallaway, CFRE
Vice President
Ronald McDonald House Fort Worth
Chief Development Officer
angie.gallaway@rmhfw.org

Beth Engelhardt, CPA
Secretary
Whitley Penn
Tax and Consulting Services
beth.engelhardt@whitleypenn.com

Michelle Crim, CFRE
Treasurer
Dynamic Development Strategies, LLC
President
mcrim@dynamicdevelopmentstrategies.com

Kurt D. Bartley, FCEP
Membership Chair
University of Texas at Arlington
Sr. Director of Development, Gift and Estate Planning

kurt.bartley@uta.edu

Dixie Mullins
Program Chair
ACH Child and Family Services
Chief Development Officer
Dixie.Mullins@achservices.org

Barbara Shelton, CFRE
Past President
M. Gale & Associates
Vice President
barbara.shelton@mgaleassociates.com

Renée Underwood, CFRE
Member-At-Large
Catholic Diocese of Fort Worth Advancement Foundation
Chief Operating Officer
runderwood@advancementfoundatation.org

Robert Putman
Member-At-Large
Putman Law Firm, P.C.
Attorney
robert@putmanlawfirm.com

Michael Halloran
Member-At-Large
Clearfork Wealth Management
Financial Advisor
michael.halloran@ampf.com

Brenda Rios, CFRE
Member-At-Large
Presbyterian Night Shelter
Director of Major Gifts
brios@journeyhome.org