About Us

The mission of the National Association of Charitable Gift Planners (CGP) is to increase the quality of charitable planned gifts by serving as the voice and professional resource for the gift planning community.

Having access to the CGP network of charitable gift planners has been invaluable in my work. It’s easy to get the answers to my tough questions and find the resources to support the solution

The National Association of Charitable Gift Planners helps maximize the value of charitable giving for nonprofit organizations and donors by helping:

  • Fundraising Professionals provide the most meaningful charitable giving experience for donors
  • Financial Planning Professionals provide their clients with excellent advice on charitable giving and estate planning
  • Nonprofit Managers and Trustees better accomplish the missions of their organizations through meaningful philanthropic planning

Our local meetings provide a forum to share expertise, ideas and knowledge. In addition, our programs offer our members and the community timely information about giving trends, financial strategies, donor behaviors and marketing.

Originally created in 1988 as the National Association of Charitable Gift Planners (CGP), the Partnership for Philanthropic Planning (the Partnership) is a 501(c)(3) public charity whose mission is to help people and organizations create charitable giving experiences that are the most meaningful in achieving both charitable mission and the philanthropic, financial, family and personal goals of the donor.

Lone Star Council Board of Directors

Michael Halloran, APMA
President
Clearfolk Wealth Management 
Financial Advisor
michael.halloran@ampf.com

Dixie Mullins, CFRE, FCEP
Vice President
ACH Child and Family Services 
Chief Development Officer
dixie.mullins@achservices.org

Beth Engelhardt, CPA
Secretary
Whitley Penn
Tax and Consulting Services
beth.engelhardt@whitleypenn.com

Michelle Crim, CFRE
Treasurer
Dynamic Development Strategies, LLC
President
mcrim@dynamicdevelopmentstrategies.com

Melissa Villegas, CFP, EA
Immediate Past President
Texas Christian University 
Director of Gift Planning
m.villegas@tcu.edu

Kristie Gibson, CFRE
Program Chair
ACH Child and Family Services
Major Gifts Director
kristie.gibson@achservices.org

Brenda Rios, CFRE
Membership Chair
Presbyterian Night Shelter
Vice President of Development
brios@journeyhome.org

Marisa Lepak
Communication Chair
Texas Christian University
Assistant Director of Gift Planning, Gift Administration 

m.lepak@tcu.edu

Renée Underwood, CFRE
Member-At-Large
Catholic Diocese of Fort Worth Advancement Foundation
Chief Development Officer
runderwood@adv-fdn.org

 

Amy Sutton
Member-At-Large
Frost Wealth Advisors
Senior Vice President 

amy.sutton@frostbank.com

Kelsey Picken, CFRE, CSPG
Member-At-Large
Cook Children’s Health Foundation
Director, Planned Giving
kelsey.picken@childrens.org