About Us

The mission of the National Association of Charitable Gift Planners (CGP) is to increase the quality of charitable planned gifts by serving as the voice and professional resource for the gift planning community.

Having access to the CGP network of charitable gift planners has been invaluable in my work. It’s easy to get the answers to my tough questions and find the resources to support the solution

The National Association of Charitable Gift Planners helps maximize the value of charitable giving for nonprofit organizations and donors by helping:

  • Fundraising Professionals provide the most meaningful charitable giving experience for donors
  • Financial Planning Professionals provide their clients with excellent advice on charitable giving and estate planning
  • Nonprofit Managers and Trustees better accomplish the missions of their organizations through meaningful philanthropic planning

Our local meetings provide a forum to share expertise, ideas and knowledge. In addition, our programs offer our members and the community timely information about giving trends, financial strategies, donor behaviors and marketing.

Originally created in 1988 as the National Association of Charitable Gift Planners (CGP), the Partnership for Philanthropic Planning (the Partnership) is a 501(c)(3) public charity whose mission is to help people and organizations create charitable giving experiences that are the most meaningful in achieving both charitable mission and the philanthropic, financial, family and personal goals of the donor.

Lone Star Council Board of Directors

Barbara Shelton, CFRE
President
ACH Child and Family Services
Barbara.Shelton@achservices.org

Shawn Smith, CFP®, MBA, ChFC®, CKA®, BFA
Vice President
Clearfork Wealth Management
shawn.d.smith@ampf.com

Harva Kuykendall, CAP®, CWS®
Secretary
Frost Wealth Advisors (retired)
harva.kuykendall@frostbank.com

Melissa Villegas, CAP®, EA
Treasurer
Texas Christian University

Kurt Bailey, FCEP
Membership
The University of Texas at Arlington

Michelle Crim, CFRE
Program Chair
Down Syndrome Partners of North Texas
mcrim@dspnt.org

Joni Hart
Past President
American Cancer Society
joni.hart@cancer.org

Beth Engelhardt, CPA
Past President
Whitley Penn

Angie Gallaway, CFRE
Past President
Ronald McDonald House of Fort Worth
Angie.Gallaway@rmhfw.org

Tiffany Hernandez, CFRE
Member-At-Large
Tarrant County College Foundation
tiffany.hernandez@tccd.edu

Robert Putnam
Member-At-Large
Attorney